The House

By Tom Murphy

Directed by Garry Hynes

Super Production Page


The House features a large ensemble cast, including two members of the Druid Ensemble^ and six actors making their Druid stage debut*.

Among the creative team, we're delighted to welcome Martha Knight (Assistant Sound and Music) who is the 2024 recipient of The Marie Mullen Bursary. Further creative team members will be announced shortly.



  • Louise de Burca Jessica Dunne Perkins*
  • Kerrigan Darragh Feehely*
  • Peter Liam Heslin
  • Goldfish Colm Lennon*
  • Tarpey Andrew Macklin*
  • Susanne de Burca Amy Molloy
  • Mrs de Burca Marie Mullen^
  • Marie de Burca Rachel O’Byrne
  • Bunty Donncha O’Dea*
  • Christy Cavanagh Marty Rea^
  • Jimmy Cathal Ryan*

Creative Team

  • Director Garry Hynes
  • Set and Co-Costume Design Francis O'Connor
  • Co-Costume Design Clíodhna Hallissey
  • Lighting Design James F. Ingalls
  • Sound Design Sinéad Diskin
  • Composer Conor Linehan
  • Casting Director Amy Rowan
  • Associate Director Sarah Baxter
  • Assistant Sound and Music Martha Knight